The Bands All Here

Art Doodles

I am perpetually getting ahead of myself. Or the people around me.

A recent visit to the EMP, showed me that sometimes I need to check myself before I wreck myself. (Just for you Zach.) My enthusiasm to play some instruments on a fake stage with the “band” didn’t quite extend to the rest of the performers. Fortunately my persuasive earnestness paid off and the band members agreed one by one. My charging ahead to the point of standing at the door to go backstage and realizing that some people really don’t like to do things like this had be reassessing my actions in life. Yet on these wonderful people’s vacation, I had guilt-ed them into performing. They were extreme troopers and did me proud! We have a picture to prove it.

They were true rockers and posed like ones. I on the other hand did a High School Musical jump too early in the count down and look like a doofus just standing around.

This picture will ever remind me to check the lives around me to see if they match what is going on.

Thank you to The “T” family and Joe for creating an awesome memory for me and letting me learn a lesson all by myself.

The band’s name was Jimmy Normal & The Freckles. I will have to admit that I have no idea who this band was. Now that doesn’t come as a surprise to my musically challenged brain. I don’t know if they ever had a SOLD OUT show but we did for sure! (You can’t see it in the picture but there is a SOLD OUT posting on the box office window.)

Leave a Reply

