Lipstick with a “T”

Art Doodles

My love (and yes I mean love) of lipstick all started with Michelle and Loraine, the owners of Arthur Murray Dance Studio Tampa. They always said add a little color to your lips and it will look like everything is put together. They were right! Before this revelation, I was solely a Chapstick girl and occasional lip gloss applier. After a little bit of research, I found out that women ingest over 5 lbs of lipstick in their lifetime! I then remembered learning on one of the many field trips my mom took my family and I on that cosmetics, lipstick mainly, is made of left over pig remnants, preservatives, and harmful additives. I went to the  local Whole Foods store to browse the makeup aisle; hoping that I wouldn’t find hooves in the lipstick there. A wonderful customer gave me great advice along with the Whole Foods associate. They directed me to Dr. Hauschka. I now own multiples! They don’t smell like chemicals, have great stay power, and a no guilt mentality.

Another moment in time that I will always credit to Loraine and Michelle is the necessity of cookies with the afternoon tea or coffee. These glorious Irish women, who spent many years in London, respect the ritual of afternoon tea. I now feel the need to have a nibble every time I have a coffee, tea or cocoa. Which in the blistery weather of Seattle is quite often! If only an apple filled that need instead of a chocolate chip cookie.

Thank You to these Dancing Queens for showing me the steps to becoming a lovelier woman!

A little montage to the lovely Barry Ladies!

2 thoughts on “Lipstick with a “T”

  1. “you’re NEVER fully dressed without a smile..” and what highlights a smile best?? you have said it well–LIPSTICK, of course…lol..

Leave a Reply

