Freedom to Fly

Art Doodles

I am officially 25 now.

A quarter of century.

Mid Twenties.

5 years from 30…

And not freaking out!!! Instead I handled my coming of age with a little skydiving expedition.

Hey there Mount Rainier from 10,000 feet!

Now this is how amazing awesome my family is. (I am sure you will read AWESOME twenty million more times. It was the only word I could use to explain the incredible feeling of the wind lacing through my finger tips and the weightlessness of being a bird. Incredibly AWESOME!!!!) My mom chose to wait until after I had safely landed on ground to tell me she was very worried for my safety. Now that is one cool cat! Since telling my tales of defying gravity, I have convinced both of the parents to join me next. Now that is what I call family bonding time!

For my birthday this year I received quite a box of goodies.

1. A new addition to my collection of hats. I think this one might become my new inspiration for the Cap & Cape Girl. Its stunning and very “Ginny”!

See? Don’t you think it goes great with my cape!

A gold cuff. Because I love gold and jewelry. And really what girl couldn’t use more!

Crowning glory for the 85 year old hidden inside my 25 year old body: hand embroidered scene of some children at play. I had found this picture on Pinterest and put it in my folder of things to make. Well my Momma swooped right in and made it for me instead! So glad that I inherited my creative genes from her and also that she will do the hard projects so I don’t have to.

The sweet birthday card I received from them. Fits me to a T.

Quote on card: “Nobody can be exactly like me. Even I have trouble doing it.” By Tallulah Bankhead.

The back of the card is just as cute! I am sure there are plenty of pictures with my mom and grandma baking where I covered the kitchen in flour, sugar, or whatever else was on the agenda that day.

Most of all, Thank You to my parents for believing that I can do anything… and live through it! To my biggest cheerleaders, greatest supporters, best hug-givers and to-the-moon-and-back loves!

This is my favorite skydiving doodle so far. A snapshot of my parachute opening after the free fall. What an AWESOME experience!!!

This will be one of many many posts in regards to birthday thank yous, skydiving and AWESOME times! I am extremely fortunate, blessed, grateful, appreciative and overwhelmed by the amount of love poured out from friends and family.

2 thoughts on “Freedom to Fly

  1. What a way to celebrate 25!! I can’t wait to see what you do on your 30th!! Love you so much!! We are so proud of you and your accomplishments!!

Leave a Reply

