For Freedom!

Inspiration by Mail

Completely disappointed with the post office today.

I went to buy new lovely artistic gems of stamps…

and was not impressed with the selection of Go Green, Toy Story, Presidents, Purple Hearts and the Flag.

I chose the Flag out of necessity.

flag stamp

When I voiced which type I wanted to the postman, I said, “I’ll take the Liberty and Freedom please.” In the 25 and half seconds after I said those words I realized how extremely blessed I am to live in a country that I can say Freedom and Liberty are mine. No one can take those away.

I am an American!

In the search of something pretty today, I found instead my firm ground of patriotic pride. Now that is something to be thankful for!

Leave a Reply

