Auntie Express

Inspiration by Mail

I LOVE being an Aunt.

(pronounced Awwwnt for all you West Coasters)

Last Sunday, I had promised one of my Tweedles a piece of gum for doing a fist bump blow out with me.

Yup, I bribe. No shame.

Tragedy of all tragedies, I forgot to give it to her! I received a call later that night at her bedtime with a little girl in tears. How could I have done that to her!?

I promised her I would send some gum in the mail with a special card. Tears alleviated at the thought of special little girl mail.

Since I had to jazz up the card all perty like with an envelope seal; the postage was going to be outrageous!

Answer: Auntie Express Mail- hand delivered

IMG_6587

Personalized Tweedle stamp blowing bubble gum.

IMG_6591The culprit. I still have an affinity toward envelope seals thanks to Pride & Prejudice.

IMG_6596

Auntie Express Mail with a piece of grown up gum for each Tweedle.

 

2 thoughts on “Auntie Express

  1. You are an absolutely awesome Aunt!! I like how you explained “Awwwnt” from those not familiar with Rhode Islandese. Thinking of you kiddo!! The tweedles are sooooo lucky to have YOU as their Awwwnt!!! Love you!! oxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

