Switch to Pretty

Art Doodles

For quite awhile, I have thought about making or purchasing a “pretty” apron. I affectionately call my everyday apron the “workhorse.” It’s bright with extra jean fabric around the middle for when I’m washing dishes. But, I wouldn’t call it pretty. Usually when guests arrive for dinner, I hurriedly rip it off and shove it in the cupboard.

Enter Amanda and Adrian! They gave me a perfect “pretty” apron for my birthday this year. Delicate embroidered flowers on a white background in a deep vibrant blue. I couldn’t have chosen one more perfect for myself!

IMG_6525

To pretty to shove in a cupboard, it now hangs on display in the kitchen.

IMG_6531

The delicate flowers and filigree.

Oh, and the apron has pockets! They are expertly hidden within the long swoops on the front of the apron skirt. Function and beauty.

Thank you Amanda and Adrian!

Doxie 0310

Putting the apron to good use already!

Leave a Reply

