Dark Beauty

Art Doodles

I am continually surprised by the generosity of my friends.

A dear friend, who wasn’t able to celebrate with me on my birthday, gave me this candle a few days later. Target’s Black Orchid & Amber candle is a great balance between musky warmth and a not-too-sweet scent.

Plus, I’m pretty sure my man doesn’t mind it too much. Now that’s an accomplishment!

IMG_6512

We both enjoy this new design of the candle container. Seems more refined and elegant.

IMG_6515

I found just the right place for it on our side table in the living room. Already can’t contain myself and have been lighting it often.

Thank you, fellow candle aficionado, Erin!

Note: I couldn’t find this candle on Target online. Probably due to the new design. Hopefully they will put it up soon for anyone who can’t get into the store. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

