Engrained Art

Art Doodles

For a little while now, I’ve been on the hunt for the just the right letter opener. The act of using a tool to slit open a letter perfectly with a crisp turn of the wrist is elegance refined. I was huntin’ and couldn’t find one I liked.

My brother got wind of my wish list item of a letter opener. He artfully fashioned one himself out of a beautiful piece of wood. Talented, for sure.

IMG_6573 The magical way these burls were formed in the wood to create such swirls and dips. Reminds of me a childhood movie, Fern Gully, with the all the trees to be saved.

Thank you Zach, Miss and Tweedles for the daily reminder of great family love!

Doxie 0301

I don’t actually bring the letter opener to the mailbox. I have just enough self control to open the mail inside my house. But just enough…

One thought on “Engrained Art

Leave a Reply

