Paper Stash

Art Doodles

I received a special package for birthday from the sunny state of Florida. One of my best friends, Angie, sent a beautiful card case filled with Rifle Paper Co. goodies. She hand picked greeting cards and a classic Vogue like notebook just for me.

IMG_6577

This sweet French inspired card is my favorite. I love the expression on her face.

IMG_6581

I have a great love of all paper goods but ironically can’t keep them in the house. I am always running out last minute to get a card for a special occasion. Now that my collection has a good start and a pretty box, I’m going to try to keep it well stocked with papery jewels.

To a member of VAM, you know me well! Thank you for these beauties!

photo 1 (7)

I’ve already started handing these little ones out to friends and family. Almost too pretty to send. I think if I was to become a hoarder it would be of stamps, greeting cards, gift wrap, note pads…..

Since the man and I are on our one year anniversary trip, I left the India ink and paintbrush at home. In its place, my favorite pen: Pilot P-500 extra fine. We’ll see how the week progresses. So far I’m missing the ink and fluid paintbrush.

Leave a Reply

