Playing House

Art Doodles

We have been so blessed by different friends and family willing to help take care of things while we take a moment to celebrate our wedded bliss.

One of those star members was Lo! She graciously held down the fort and gave lots of love to our puppy dog, Manny. It gave us such peace of mind that she was there when the power went out do to high winds. Doesn’t that always happen when you’re away from the house?!

For the first time in my life, I felt like the overbearing parent when writing down of list of “Manny” things. I’ve house/dog sat and baby sat for a could portion of my high school/college/post college life. I know the drill on when taking care of someone else’s beloved items whether that be human, almost human or objects. As I got to the bottom of my list of notes, instructions and good-to-know items, I realized how parent-like I sounded. I immediately signed off the letter with, “I feel like an over controlling mom! Really, as long as he is fed and let out to pee we’re happy”.

I then sent the email off and prayed for peace, wisdom and trust when it comes to actually having kids. How the fur ball has changed my life. And I thought becoming a wife was going to be the biggest adjustment!

Manny Montage

IMG_5898     IMG_5501    IMG_2274

Our first vacation as a family of 3.

Manny’s intense concentration at the dog park. Happens to also be the day I lost him for 35 minutes. I’m still working on the “mom” thing.

He may not look like he loves hugs…and he probably doesn’t… but sometimes everyone needs a hug!

Thank you my dear Lo for dealing with my premature parent qualities and taking care of everything!

Doxie 0331

Manny would like to give Lo his own Thank You flower stem. He really is quick the charmer with the ladies.

Leave a Reply

