Pucker Up Buttercup!

Art Doodles

Pickles are one of my top favorite snacks and sidekicks to a sandwich.

I’m a dill only kinda gal. I’ll eat bread & butter pickles or sweet pickles but there is nothing like the puckering quality of a dill pickle.

My late Grandpa Bee would agree with me!

My sister-in-law gave me a big ‘ol jar of homemade pickles with the recipe and pickling spice for my birthday! For some reason, I had never thought to make my own all these years. Now I’m eating a pickle or two any time the munchies appear.

We had a girl’s day with other family and friends to make refrigerator style traditional and unique pickled items.

Hmmm mmmm Delicious!

Thank you, Becky, for enlightening me on the delectable homemade pickle process!

Doxie 0454

Beauty Tip: A good dill pickle will always create that perfect lip pucker.

Dill Pickle Recipe:

8 cups water

1/2 cup canning salt

2 cups distilled water

Bring to a boil, then place in bowl with:

1 bulb garlic

2 tsp pickling spice

8-12 stocks dill

3-4 small onions

pickling cucumbers

Let sit out for 3 days (c0vered), refrigerate for 8 months – 1 year.

Leave a Reply

